top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Ransil

Heading Home

After two rounds of whole brain radiation, they are letting me go home today. I cannot wait to sleep in my own bd. I'll need to come back to Hershey every day (except the weekends) for next two weeks to receive the other 8 doses. Once I've completed the full set of radiation treatments, they will taper me off of the steroids, and I will resume immunotherapy infusions. At least that is the current plan.


The radiation makes me tired right now. We won't know the full extent of the side effects until a few weeks after I'm done. I've been told that there could be hair loss , short term memory problems, and possible cognitive impairment.


Thank you for your continued support and love.

662 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

New Path

Back in the Hospital

This is Emily's mom, Jen. Just wanted to post an update on the last 24 hours. Emily had a seizure last night around 8:30pm and was taken to Penn State Medical Center (Hershey) by ambulance. The ambu

(20) Unexpected Turn of Events

Hey everyone! So I know it’s been a while since I have posted and that's because nothing has really been going on until this past week. Aside from a few days of fevers, I have been feeling pretty good

bottom of page