top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Ransil

10) Home Sweet Home

So I'm home. Discharge did not take as long as I thought it would which is a miracle if you have ever experienced the healthcare system. It's crazy to think that I was walking out of the hospital on my own less than 24hr after they opened my skull. Overall I'm doing really good. we went to Panera on our way home for lunch. I'm a little tired but nothing unreasonable. So just getting settled in and laying low.

Thank you all for the love, prayers, support and so forth. I know that I would not be about to get through everything that has been going on if I didn't have such a wonderful army of people surrounding me.

596 views8 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Path

Heading Home

After two rounds of whole brain radiation, they are letting me go home today. I cannot wait to sleep in my own bd. I'll need to come back to Hershey every day (except the weekends) for next two week

Back in the Hospital

This is Emily's mom, Jen. Just wanted to post an update on the last 24 hours. Emily had a seizure last night around 8:30pm and was taken to Penn State Medical Center (Hershey) by ambulance. The ambu

bottom of page