top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Ransil

(17) Feeling Better

Hey Everyone. Thank you for all of the concern and prayer. I am happy to report that my stomach has decided to be okay with food again and I've actually been able to eat three real meals today with no difficulty. HURRAY FOR THE LITTLE THINGS!


As far as treatment goes, we're awaiting final approval by the insurance company to start the B-RAF drug. The MEK inhibitor and the Zometa (calcium preserving drug) have been approved and I will get the Zometa on Thursday via infusion. This drug will help keep the calcium in my bones since they found tumors when they did the PET scan in my bones. The other drug is a pill that I will take at home.


This was busy weekend with the Nursing Department hosting a pinning ceremony for Melanoma Awareness and a worship night at Messiah on Friday. On Sunday, I went to see the Tempest with my sister and her friends. Today, I'm resting and enjoying a new book.


Prayer Requests:

1) My arms, where I had the two biopsies, are raw and weepy. They are painful and make it difficult to sleep. Pray for healing for both of these locations.

2) Continued improvement with GI issues. I'm feeling much better, but still not 100%.

3) Pray that insurance would approve the B-RAF drug quickly and that I would respond well to these treatments, with few side effects.


Love to you all.





685 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Path

Heading Home

After two rounds of whole brain radiation, they are letting me go home today. I cannot wait to sleep in my own bd. I'll need to come back to Hershey every day (except the weekends) for next two week

Back in the Hospital

This is Emily's mom, Jen. Just wanted to post an update on the last 24 hours. Emily had a seizure last night around 8:30pm and was taken to Penn State Medical Center (Hershey) by ambulance. The ambu

bottom of page