top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Ransil

6) Going Under The Knife

As I was receiving everyone words of encouragement and prayers, one of my friends reminded me of a little ritual I began when I started college. If you have taken any classes with me you may have noticed that before a test I will have my headphones on be listening to something. (If you never noticed don't worry we can still be friends) Music has always played a big role in my life and I find that it serves as one of the best conduits to connect me to God. So before any test, I like to sit quietly and listen to Christopher Tin - Baba Yetu. I use this time to focus on the fact that I have done everything in my power and now it is up to God to do the rest. What happens will happen and that is the way its supposed to be, I find that this helps bring an overall sense of peace to the situation as I dedicate that time or task to God,


So in light of this little tradition, I am going to focus on the peace in the fact that at the end of the day there is nothing that God can not do. He has this surgery, He has this treatment, and He is in control. If you would like to listen to this song this morning or offer it up in prayer I have attached the link to one of my favorite versions bellow.


I am feeling good about the surgery. I know that this is the first step in fighting this disease. And am excited to start waging war on this cancer.


476 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

New Path

Heading Home

After two rounds of whole brain radiation, they are letting me go home today. I cannot wait to sleep in my own bd. I'll need to come back to Hershey every day (except the weekends) for next two week

Back in the Hospital

This is Emily's mom, Jen. Just wanted to post an update on the last 24 hours. Emily had a seizure last night around 8:30pm and was taken to Penn State Medical Center (Hershey) by ambulance. The ambu

bottom of page