top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Ransil

9) Going Home

Hey everyone. So good news Neurosurgery has cleared me to go home so I will be heading home sometime today. I was able to sleep pretty well last night and am having very little pain. Just some overall tenderness but nothing worse than it was before. My vision is still sorting itself out but what I'm experiencing now isn't anything that I can't adapt to. I have very little restrictions going home which is nice, but am going to be sure to take my time and recover. At this point, I'm just waiting on my discharge orders before we can get out of here. The neurosurgeon was kind enough to have pictures taken during my surgery so I will be working on making those available for whoever wants to see my brain and the tumor.


As far as I'm aware of the next step is to give my brain a little time to recover before starting radiation. Once I'm off the steroids and my genetic tests come back with will begin the process of the immunotherapy. At this point it sounds like this will all be taking place out patient rather than needing to be happening in the hospital.

381 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Path

Heading Home

After two rounds of whole brain radiation, they are letting me go home today. I cannot wait to sleep in my own bd. I'll need to come back to Hershey every day (except the weekends) for next two week

Back in the Hospital

This is Emily's mom, Jen. Just wanted to post an update on the last 24 hours. Emily had a seizure last night around 8:30pm and was taken to Penn State Medical Center (Hershey) by ambulance. The ambu

bottom of page