top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Ransil

3) How to Stay Connected At This Time

At this point the medical powers that be are thinking that I will not be in the hospital for long. Hopefully will be out before the weekend. The main reason that they are keeping me here is so that it is easier to get the necessary tests and scans they need to continue formulating our treatment plan. Because of this I am not looking for visitors other than family at this time but will continue to keep you all updated as more information emerges. Please feel free to use the various methods of contact this site provides. I thank you all for the thoughts and prayers.


438 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

New Path

Heading Home

After two rounds of whole brain radiation, they are letting me go home today. I cannot wait to sleep in my own bd. I'll need to come back to Hershey every day (except the weekends) for next two week

Back in the Hospital

This is Emily's mom, Jen. Just wanted to post an update on the last 24 hours. Emily had a seizure last night around 8:30pm and was taken to Penn State Medical Center (Hershey) by ambulance. The ambu

bottom of page